Yefim Bronfman



Robert Schumann

Arabeske in C Major Op. 18

Robert Schumann

Humoreske in B flat Major Op. 20

Jörg Widmann

Eleven Humoresques

Sergei Prokofiev

Sonate Nr. 7 B-Dur op. 83

Approximate running time: 1h 30m with one intermission

Schumann’s 1839 Humoresque is contrasted with Jörg Widmann’s contemporary Elf Humoresken in this wide-ranging program of piano music that highlights unexpected connections across centuries. Yefim Bronfman, one of today’s most beloved artists, also performs the second of Prokofiev's three emotionally intense "War Sonatas".