Yefim Bronfman



Ludwig van Beethoven

32 Variations in C minor WoO 80

Esa-Pekka Salonen

Sisar for Solo Piano

Claude Debussy

Suite bergamasque

Johannes Brahms

Piano Sonata No. 3 in F minor Op. 5

Approximate running time: 1h 30m with one intermission

Yefim Bronfman, first heard at the Pierre Boulez Saal in its opening month and a regular visitor ever since, concludes his solo recital with the young Johannes Brahms’s powerful F-minor Sonata. In the concert’s first half, he performs Beethoven’s C-minor Variations, Debussy’s impressionistic Suite bergamasque, and Esa-Pekka Salonen’s Sisar, which was written for him in 2012.